Programme Committee

The board of Play the Game and the Danish Institute for Sports Studies appoints a Programme Committee for each conference.

The committee has two main tasks:

  • to advise on themes and speakers for the conference
  • to evaluate the conference

The members of the 2015 Programme Committee are (in alphabetical order):

  • Sine Agergaard, PhD, Associate Professor, Section for Sport Science, Aarhus University, Denmark

  • Christer Ahl, MBA, Journalist at, USA/Sweden

  • Koen Breedveld, Director, Mulier Institute, Utrecht University, Netherlands

  • Hanne Marie Brevik, Head of sports reporting, Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation (NRK), Norway

  • Jens Evald, Professor of law, former chairman of Anti Doping Danmark, Aarhus University, Denmark

  • Christopher Gaffney, Senior Research Affiliate, Geographic Institute, Zürich University, Switzerland

  • Barrie Houlihan, Professor, School of Sport, Exercise & Health Sciences, Loughborough University, United Kingdom

  • Mogens Kirkeby, President, International Sport and Culture Association, Denmark

  • Jesper Frigast Larsen, Legal Manager, Anti-Doping Danmark, Denmark

  • Clemencia Anaya Maya, International Consultant, COLDEPORTES, Colombia

  • Ian Nuttall, Founder, Xperiology /, Italy/UK

  • Andreas Selliaas, Journalist,, Norway

  • Kimberly S. Schimmel, PhD, Professor, Kent State University, USA

  • Urszula Starakiewicz, PhD, Lecturer, Faculty of Management, University of Warsaw, Poland

  • Tine Rindum Teilmann, Board Member, National Olympic Committee and Sports Confederation of Denmark (DIF), and member of the IOC Women’s Commission, Denmark

  • Jens Weinreich, Journalist and blogger,, Germany

Use of cookies

The website uses cookies to provide a user-friendly and relevant website. Cookies provide information about how the website is being used or support special functions such as Twitter feeds. 

By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies. You can find out more about our use of cookies and personal data in our privacy policy.